Haversine Forums -> AirTrack - General Issues and Support

Prepar3D 4.3

Posted on June 29, 2018 06:17 by KymAH

Everything was OK in previous versions of P3D but I cannot get the gauge to connect with Prepar3D 4.3

The gauge is installed into P3D as before but the connection does not show on my iPad.

Would this be needing an update?

Regards Kym

Posted on July 4, 2018 10:30 by haversine

Hello,

Sorry for the delay.

So it worked with 4.2 but not 4.3? Hum, it’s the 64 bit gauge then. I have no idea, I’ll have to install and check :(

The P3D plugin is not well maintained as it is based on really old code from a third party developer. Do you know if anything that could cause it changed in 4.3?

sorry for the trouble,
joao @ haversine

Posted on July 4, 2018 23:55 by KymAH

Thanks for your reply.

I don't know what of the many changes could cause the gauge to stop working as I'm not a programmer but rather than paste the changes with 4.3 here, I'll provide the link:-

https://www.prepar3d.com/news/2018/06/114765/

I don't expect anything to work forever and I have thousands of dollars worth of scenery, aircraft and utilities sold by larger companies that still have not been updated from earlier versions leaving me more than just a little disappointed.

If you are unable to find a solution, I'll still be more than happy with the use I've had over the years with Airtrack so regardless, thanks for a fantastic application.

Regards Kym

Posted on August 30, 2018 04:31 by pilot4g

Hi
Same problem here after upgrading to Prepar 3D V4.3
worked fine in 4.2 no problems in that version

I really miss this as one of the very best add on to any flightsim I have used
hope that the developers decide to fix it to work with V4.3

V4.3 has many feature fixes and additions and so reverting back to V4.2 is not desirable.
If anyone finds a solution or fix please keep advised

John

Posted on August 31, 2018 11:38 by haversine